And so it begins…..

I found this car living in an open warehouse on the docks in Melbourne, Australia.  My 1960 Eldorado Brougham was in a photo shoot for Unique Cars and we came accross the Flat Top.  I always wanted a Flat Top, but I walked away knowing that if I came home with another car, my wife would not be pleased.  6 months later one of the guys from Unique Cars was down at the same place shooting some Mustangs and found the car was still there, and the owner was keen to move it on.  It looked to be a sad car which hadn’t been loved for many years, but I could see the potential.  The paint looked new under the crud, as did the interior.

IMG_1637 IMG_1638 IMG_1639 IMG_1642

When it arrived at a friends warehouse for storage we gave it a quick wash, and presto!!

20140807_110307 20140807_115927

6 months on I have now sold the Brougham and so it was time for the Flattie to come home….

20150329_152920

I will take some more detailed pictures when I get a chance, but it looks great.  The engine is running on 7, however I am going to rebuild it, so it is not a huge issue, especially after sitting for 5 or 6 years where it was.  As I understand more I will elaborate on everything that needs to be done.

Leave a Reply

