Fog & Parking Lamps

Not a big job, but still a job.  When fixing the Headlamp Switch I noticed that one of the fog lamp bulbs was blown.  I bought a replacement pair plus a set of four gaskets as they were in a poor state of repair, all from Caddy Daddy.

IMG_3269

The lenses were not too dirty but as you can see the gasket was cactus.  One of the lights did not even have a gasket fitted.

IMG_3270  IMG_3271

I removed the blown globe…..clearly it had seen better days…
IMG_3274

I cleaned the reflector and lens, replaced the globe and also the gasket.  Before closing it up I gave the globe a wipe with a rag soaked in methylated spirits (similar to rubbing alcohol in the US) to make sure there were no finger prints on the globe.  At USD 32.00 a pair I don’t want to have to replace them again any time soon!

I closed them all up and gave them a wipe on the outside.  🙂

IMG_3273

Leave a Reply

